Klemetti Museum was established in 1957. Located on the lakeshore next to Kuortane’s open air museum, the museum is housed in Armi and Heikki Klemetti’s former summer house. The museum consists of the main building, Heliä, built in 1903 and designed by Heikki Klemetti himself, a small villa, Armila, designed by architect Oiva Kallio in 1908, and a sauna building designed by Armi Klemetti. The museum showcases an extensive collection of objects related to Armi and Heikki Klemetti and the history of Finnish choir music. Kuortane-based Heikki Klemetti (1876-1953) was a choir leader, composer, writer, expert on architecture, the founder of Suomen Laulu choir and a long-standing leader of the YL Male Voice Choir.